BLOG

Von doc. b | 25.03.2019 | Zielgerade Blog

Solingen, March 25th 2019

We are as proud of this as company dog Oscar.  Harrel-RacingStandard was awarded the Red Dot Award: Product Design 2019. Harrel received the Red Dot, which the renowned jury only awards to products with outstanding design. Once again, this gives us the good feeling of being on the right track with our product.

Design quality is the common factor for award-winning products

“I would like to congratulate the laureates sincerely on their wonderful success. The fact that their products were able to satisfy the strict criteria of the jury bears testimony to their award-winning design quality. The laureates are thus setting key trends in the design industry and are showing where future directions may lead,” said Professor Dr. Peter Zec, founder and CEO of Red Dot, in reference to the winners.

Experience and expertise get straight to the point

The Red Dot Award: Product Design is one of the world’s largest design competitions. In 2019, designers and manufacturers from 55 countries entered more than 5,500 products in the competition. The international jury comprises experienced experts from different disciplines and has been convening for more than 60 years in order to select the year’s best designs. During an adjudication process that spans several days, they try out the products, discuss them and ultimately reach a well-founded decision regarding the design quality of the entries. True to the motto “In search of good design and innovation”, their assessment focuses on criteria such as the level of innovation, functionality, formal quality, longevity and ergonomics.

Success to be celebrated at the award ceremony

On 8 July 2019, Harrel-RacingStandard will celebrate its success during the award ceremony. The international design scene will gather in Essen’s Aalto-Theater as part of the Red Dot Gala. At the subsequent Designers’ Night party, the Red Dot laureates will receive their certificates and Harrel will join the exhibition “Design on Stage” in the Red Dot Design Museum Essen, which presents all of the award-winning products. From that date, Harrel will also be on show in the Red Dot Design Yearbook, online and in the Red Dot Design App.

About the Red Dot Design Award

In order to appraise the wide scope of design in a professional manner, the Red Dot Design Award is broken down into the three distinct disciplines: the Red Dot Award: Product Design, Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design and Red Dot Award: Design Concept. With more than 18,000 submissions, the Red Dot Award is one of the largest design competitions in the world. In 1955, a jury convened for the first time to assess the best designs of the day. The name and brand of the award were developed in the 1990s by Red Dot CEO, Professor Dr. Peter Zec. Since then, the sought-after Red Dot is the revered international seal of outstanding design quality. The winners are presented in yearbooks, museums and online. Further information: www.red-dot.org.

Press contact Harrel-RacingStandard:

Andreas Betten
Marketing and PR
Mangenberger Str. 363
42655 Solingen
+49 172 9731250

andreas.betten@harrel-rs.com

Press contact Red Dot:

Julia Hesse
Manager PR & Communications
Red Dot GmbH & Co. KG
Gelsenkirchener Str. 181
45309 Essen
Tel.: +49 201 30104–58

j.hesse@red-dot.de
www.red-dot.de/presse

Share on:

Von doc. b | 25.03.2019 | Zielgerade Blog

Newsletter

Subscribe now

Subscribe to the HARREL RS Newsletter and don't miss any news.

BLOG

Von doc. b | 25.03.2019 | Zielgerade

Solingen, 25 März 2019

Darauf sind wir stolz wie Firmenhund Oscar.  Harrel-RacingStandard wurde im Red Dot Award: Product Design 2019 ausgezeichnet. Harrel erhielt den Red Dot, den die renommierte Jury nur an Produkte vergibt, die eine hervorragende Gestaltung aufweisen. Das gibt uns einmal mehr das gute Gefühl, mit unserem Produkt auf dem richtigen Weg zu sein.

Gestalterische Qualität eint ausgezeichnete Produkte

„Ich gratuliere den Preisträgern ganz herzlich zu ihrem großartigen Erfolg. Dass ihre Produkte dem strengen Urteil der Jury standhalten konnten, zeugt von ihrer ausgezeichneten Designqualität. Damit setzen die Sieger maßgebende Trends in der Designbranche und zeigen, wohin es künftig gehen kann“, so Professor Dr. Peter Zec, Initiator und CEO von Red Dot, über die Sieger.

Erfahrung und Expertise bringen es auf den Punkt

Der Red Dot Award: Product Design ist einer der größten Designwettbewerbe weltweit. 2019 reichten Gestalter und Hersteller aus 55 Nationen mehr als 5.500 Produkte zum Award ein. Die internationale Jury, bestehend aus erfahrenen Experten unterschiedlicher Fachbereiche, kommt bereits seit mehr als 60 Jahren zusammen, um die besten Gestaltungen ausfindig zu machen. Während eines mehrtägigen Bewertungsprozesses probieren sie die Produkte aus, diskutieren sie und fällen letztlich ein fundiertes Urteil über die gestalterische Qualität der Einreichungen. Getreu dem Motto „In search of good design and innovation” legen sie bei der Evaluierung Wert auf Kriterien wie Innovationsgrad, Funktionalität, formale Qualität, Langlebigkeit und Ergonomie.

Erfolg wird bei der Preisverleihung gefeiert

Am 8. Juli 2019 feiert Harrel-RacingStandard seinen Erfolg während der Preisverleihung. Im Rahmen der Red Dot Gala kommt die internationale Designszene im Essener Aalto-Theater zusammen. Auf der anschließenden Party „Designers’ Night“ erhalten die Preisträger des Red Dot ihre Siegerurkunde und Harrel hält Einzug in die Ausstellung „Design on Stage“ im Red Dot Design Museum Essen, die sämtliche prämierten Produkte präsentiert. Ab diesem Tag wird Harrel darüber hinaus im Red Dot Design Yearbook, online und in der Red Dot Design App zu sehen sein.

Über den Red Dot Design Award

Um die Vielfalt im Bereich Design fachgerecht bewerten zu können, unterteilt sich der Red Dot Design Award in die drei Disziplinen Red Dot Award: Product Design, Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design und Red Dot Award: Design Concept. Mit über 18.000 Einreichungen ist der Red Dot Award einer der größten Designwettbewerbe der Welt. 1955 kam erstmals eine Jury zusammen, um die besten Gestaltungen der damaligen Zeit zu bewerten. In den 1990er-Jahren entwickelte Red Dot-CEO Professor Dr. Peter Zec den Namen und die Marke des Awards. Die begehrte Auszeichnung „Red Dot“ ist seitdem das international hochgeachtete Siegel für hervorragende Gestaltungsqualität. Die Preisträger werden in den Jahrbüchern, Museen und online präsentiert. Weitere Informationen unter www.red-dot.de.

Pressekontakt Harrel-RacingStandard:

Andreas Betten
Marketing und PR
Mangenberger Str. 363
42655 Solingen
+49 172 9731250

andreas.betten@harrel-rs.com

Pressekontakt Red Dot:

Julia Hesse
Manager PR & Communications
Red Dot GmbH & Co. KG
Gelsenkirchener Str. 181
45309 Essen
Tel.: +49 201 30104–58

j.hesse@red-dot.de
www.red-dot.de/presse

Teilen auf:

Von doc. b | 25.03.2019 | Zielgerade

Newsletter

Jetzt anmelden

Melde dich jetzt zum HARREL RS Newsletter an und verpasse keine News mehr.